Reviews
Thank you to everyone who has written a review about their stay at High Swinside - they are always very gratefully received! You can limit the list below to a particular cottage if you wish...
1 - 20 of 629
Tuesday, 28th December 2021
Angela @ High Swinside Cottage

"A wonderful, well-equipped property in a beautiful area, perfectly located to explore this area, with walks from the front door and a very knowledgeable host."
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 17th December 2021
Aaron @ Little Swinside

"Thoroughly enjoyed are stay here, only wish we booked on for longer. The hot tub was in the peaceful night was perfection. The cottage is cosy and very clean, everything provided you could need. Eating our breakfast looking out on the stunning views was just perfection. Thank you Diana for a brilliant stay."
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 17th December 2021
Josie @ The Farmhouse

"A magical location, superb cottage/farmhouse - very well equipped. Thank you Diana!"
Left in Visitors Book
Friday, 17th December 2021
Trish @ High Swinside Cottage

"A wonderful cottage in a great location for walking and outdoor activities from the doorstep or within a short drive."
Left on Airbnb
Sunday, 12th December 2021
Darren @ Little Swinside

"a hot tub, looking over a valley towards the mountains; amazing!
Diana is offering an amazing holiday home with everything needed to make you an comfortable as could be. she's always available for advice or to problem solve. Great amenities and very comfortable.
a truly amazing spot and again, an outdoor hot tub looking over the mountains:-)
"
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 10th December 2021
Faye @ Little Swinside

"Such a beautiful, cosy cottage. Located in a great location for walking and exploring the area. We particularly loved the log fire and the beautiful views from downstairs!"
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 10th December 2021
Gary @ The Farmhouse

"Perfect in every way xx"
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 27th November 2021
Zoe @ The Farmhouse

"Had the most incredible time away as a family and were made to feel at home. Thank you Diana - we can't wait for our return xxxx"
Left in Visitors Book
Monday, 22nd November 2021
Toby @ The Farmhouse

"Lovely host. Fantastic stay. "
Left in Visitors Book
Monday, 22nd November 2021
Suzanne @ High Swinside Cottage

"What a wonderful place to stay! The views were stunning and you're in the heart of the Lakes so ample amounts of walks from the doorstep or a short drive. There are 3 cottages, and we were a group of 4 staying in the medium High Swinside cottage. There was ample room for us all, the rooms were good sizes (views were amazing!), the living room and kitchen were great sizes to cook, eat dinner, and chill. The heating worked great and kept the cottage lovely and toasty. The cottage is well catered, with smart TV, dvd player, freeview and lots of baord games!
The location is very rural with at least 2 miles or so along single track lanes with very few passing places, we didn't attempt this in the dark!
So rather than going out, we hired a private chef to come to us and cook dinner! Julian the Cumbrian Chef was absolutely brilliant, the food was amazing. He prepped, cooked and washed up! Perfect!
I wouldn't recommend a food delivery service, do a shop first and bring what you need :-)
The grounds to the cottage are really well maintained and beautiful...the hot tub! Oh my goodness they were incredible. Perfect way to end a day of hiking. They are semi private (no one was using the other one so it was private for us), right under the stars. You have to walk through the front garden to access them so do bring some flip flops or something, but robes are provided :-)

Diana is a great host, we had moved our date 3 times, but she was so flexible and friendly. She has great knowledge of the local area and recommended a few of our walks.

We can't wait to come again!
"
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 19th November 2021
Eleanor @ The Farmhouse

"We had a brilliant time! The location of the house is absolutely spectacular, truly breathtaking views, and all amenities very good and just what was needed. The hot tub was fantastic and Diana is a wonderful host. We would not hesitate to stay here again. X"
Left on Airbnb
Thursday, 18th November 2021
Jackie @ Little Swinside

"The cottage we stayed in was cosy and clean with breathtaking views.
Diana was a very friendly host and very welcoming.
"
Left on Airbnb
Thursday, 18th November 2021
Joel @ High Swinside Cottage

"Everything you expect it to be from the photos and more. The property itself was very roomy whilst still feeling snug and cosy which is exactly what we were after. The location is perfect for all kinds of walks, short or long, with stunning views. Diana was a perfect host. Very welcoming and helpful, after we naively under appreciated the length of our first day walk she very kindly recommended some more gentle routes. And the dogs loved it!!"
Left on Airbnb
Saturday, 13th November 2021
Steve @ The Farmhouse

"Great location, great views, perfect for glorious walks. Hot tub provided a great end to each day’s walk. Four bedrooms mean our whole family had a well deserved break and the farmhouse was great value for money."
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 12th November 2021
Carolanne & Daniel @ Little Swinside

"The cottage was beautiful and had everything we needed. The hot tub was amazing and great to relax in after a long walk. The location is perfect if you want to be away from the hussle and bussle and plenty of beautiful walks in the area.... A lot of them nice and gentle if you prefer. The local inn the kirkstile was amazing. Food and service was perfect. Thanks to Diana the host for a wondeful stay and the eggs from her hens!"
Left on Airbnb
Friday, 12th November 2021
Emma @ High Swinside Cottage

"Had a really a great stay at High Swinside Cottages. The location was perfect, the cottage was really well equipt (great kitchen and super cosy living room) and the hot tub was divine. Dianne was lovely and provided lots of walk and bike ride suggestions. The lockable bike store is very secure. Would definitely love to come again!"
Left on Airbnb
Saturday, 6th November 2021
Tony @ The Farmhouse

"“We really enjoyed our family stay at high swinside. Diana was a lovely host who went above and beyond.
Great location with stunning views - we would not hesitate to return for another visit”
"
Left on Airbnb
Saturday, 30th October 2021
Jeff & Jane @ The Farmhouse

"Another amazing week! Weather was a challenge at times but didn't stop us ! Thank you Diana, see you next year!"
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 23rd October 2021
Sharon @ The Farmhouse

"Such an amazing setting & scenery, loads of rooms for us all, and very well equipped."
Left in Visitors Book
Saturday, 16th October 2021
Jane @ The Farmhouse

"Wow! We have had the most fantastic time in this jewel of a place. Thank you so much Diana. You went above and beyond with navigation assistance!"
Left in Visitors Book
1 - 20 of 629